Article Published in the Culture-ist!

Check out my article, “Hungry for Faith, Building an Identity: Fasting as an American Born Muslim,” in the Culture-ist magazine here.

The article was inspired by my desire to take a closer look at my faith and identity, and to begin writing about it from my perspective. My hope is to educate others about the Muslim-American experience, and to do some learning along the way. I plan to write more posts about Ramadan, as well as Hajj, in the near future, especially if this seems to be a topic that interests readers. Like always, feel free to leave your comments, questions, or suggestions on my blog or email. I love to write about many topics, so if anything seems to be particularly popular, I’ll try to hit on it more often in my posts.

Leave a Reply

